iTunes Store Now in 56 New Countries

If you’re one of those who love Apple products but unfortunately do not have access to the iTunes Store, you’ll be happy to know that Apple has opened their doors to more countries today.

Apple brought the iTunes Store to 56 new countries including Russia, Turkey, India and South Africa, featuring an array of local and international music from major labels as well as independent ones.  It now spotlights local artists such as Elka in Russia, Sezen Aksu in Turkey, AR Rahman in India, and Zahara in South Africa.  The new addition now brings iTunes’ availability to 119 countries.

MacRumors gives the complete list of all the new countries getting the iTunes Store. Aside from the above mentioned, the list includes: Belarus, Moldova, and Ukraine in Europe; Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Egypt, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Israel, Jordan, Kenya, Lebanon, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Swaziland, United Arab Emirates, Uganda, and Zimbabwe in Africa, the Middle East and India; Fiji, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Micronesia, Mongolia, Nepal, Papua New Guinea, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan in Asia Pacific; and Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Grenada, St. Kitts and Nevis, Trinidad and Tobago in Latin America and the Caribbean.

The App Store, where you buy apps for use on your iDevice, unfortunately is only available in 155 countries to date.

Aside from music, iTunes offers movies in HD from Walt Disney Studios, Warner Bros. Pictures, Sony Pictures Home Entertainment, 20th Century Fox as well as from local distributors.

iTunes is free to download whether you are using Mac or Windows PC.  So no need to look for an iTunes torrent, just go to to download the iTunes Store.